Please register here if you want to download anything!

Adrian Sherwood

Coldcut & On-U Sound - Outside The Echo Chamber (2017)  Music

Posted by aasana at May 19, 2017
Coldcut & On-U Sound - Outside The Echo Chamber (2017)

Coldcut & On-U Sound - Outside The Echo Chamber (2017)
Electronic, Dub | 54:52 mins | MP3, 320 kbps | 125 MB
Label: Ahead Of Our Time

It’s tempting to ask why no one thought of it sooner. Coldcut (Matt Black & Jon More) and Adrian Sherwood – kingpin of the legendary On-U Sound label – are the perfect sonic match; two pioneers of British music united by a maverick spirit. These artists have a deeper intertwined history- On-U Sound is printed in Coldcut’s genes in the music they grew up with. This is something much more special than the average collaboration, and it shows in the result: Coldcut x On-U Sound’s ‘Outside the Echo Chamber’ via Ahead Of Our Time (Coldcut’s first label) – a thrilling sonic adventure, and an album of freshly-minted, electronic dub-pop.
Dub Syndicate - Ambience In Dub 1982​-​1985 (2017) [5CD Box Set]

Dub Syndicate - Ambience In Dub 1982​-​1985 (2017) [5CD Box Set]
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks)+cue, log, m3u, front cover | 1.32 GB
Label: On-U Sound – ONUCD137 | Tracks: 50 | Time: 224:40 min
Reggae, Dub

Starting out as a typically loose On-U collective masterminded by Adrian Sherwood, Dub Syndicate evolved over time into a long-term collaboration with the drummer Lincoln Style Scott, a key member of the Roots Radics and Creation Revel. This anthology documents their early years over five discs, featuring four bonus tracks from the original albums and an entire disc of unreleased dubs: The Pounding System (1982) , One Way System (1983), North Of The River Thames (1984) w/ Dr Pablo, Tunes From The Missing Channel (1985), Displaced Masters (9 unreleased versions). Plus 24 page booklet with sleevenotes by Steve Barker (On The Wire)

Pop Will Eat Itself - Def Comms 86-18 (2018)  Music

Posted by delpotro at Feb. 18, 2019
Pop Will Eat Itself - Def Comms 86-18 (2018)

Pop Will Eat Itself - Def Comms 86-18 (2018)
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+log+.cue) - 1,85 Gb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 656 Mb | 04:46:27
Alternative Rock, Industrial Rock | Label: Cherry Red Records

Career-spanning 4CD collection, compiled with founder member and vocalist Graham Crabb. Contains material from all eight of the band’s albums, plus the ‘lost’ 1996 album, as well as unheard alternate versions and a recently recorded demo.
Leftfield - Leftism 22 (1995) [Reissue 2017] (Official Digital Download)

Leftfield - Leftism 22 (1995) [Reissue 2017]
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time - 142:54 minutes | 1,66 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

British electronic group Leftfield have reissued their 1995 debut album Leftism in May this year as Leftism 22. The reissue comes in the form of a double deluxe CD edition which feature the remastered album (Neil Barnes and Paul Daley have taken care of remastering duties) on the first CD and a bonus disc of the 11 album tracks remixed by a host of "top house/electronica/techno artists".

Coldcut - What's That Noise? (1989) {Tommy Boy/Reprise}  Music

Posted by TestTickles at Jan. 21, 2018
Coldcut - What's That Noise? (1989) {Tommy Boy/Reprise}

Coldcut - What's That Noise? (1989) {Tommy Boy/Reprise}
EAC Rip | FLAC with CUE and log | scans | 382 mb
MP3 CBR 320kbps | RAR | 143 mb
Genre: electronic, sample-based, R&B, soul, hip-hop, rap, dance, club

What's That Noise? is the 1989 debut album by British electronic musicians and producers Coldcut, who consist of Matt Black and Jonathan More. This features the singles "Stop This Crazy Thing", "My Telephone", "Find A Way" and the hit song "People Hold On", which marked the debut of British soul vocalist Lisa Stansfield. This was released by Tommy Boy Records via Reprise.
Mark Lanegan Band - Still Life With Roses - Gargoyle Remixes (2017)

Mark Lanegan Band - Still Life With Roses - Gargoyle Remixes (2017)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 00:39:54 | 92 Mb
Experimental, Electronic, Alternative | Label: Heavenly Recordings

Following career-best reviews for his tenth album Gargoyle, and a sold–out UK tour in late June, MARK LANEGAN BAND today announce the release of Still Life With Roses, a 6 track EP of remixes from the LP by various producers whose work he admires. The EP, released 29th September via Heavenly Recordings, will be available as 12” vinyl and download and comprises a brilliant array of remixes by the likes of Andrew Weatherall, Adrian Sherwood and Pye Corner Audio.

Nisennenmondai - #N/A (2015)  Music

Posted by delpotro at March 19, 2018
Nisennenmondai - #N/A (2015)

Nisennenmondai - #N/A (2015)
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+log+.cue) - 267 Mb | Scans - 173 Mb | 00:48:59
Krautrock, Noise Rock, Experimental, Instrumental | Label: On-U Sound Records

The new studio album #N/A (literally, Nisennenmondai with Adrian Sherwood) sees the cult Japanese trio filtering their epic motorik jams through the mixing desk of the legendary dub producer.

Little Axe - London Blues (2017)  Music

Posted by Pisulik at Dec. 9, 2017
Little Axe - London Blues (2017)

Little Axe - London Blues (2017)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Tracks) +cue, log, m3u, scans - 393 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 144 MB | 01:03:14
Blues Rock, Reggae, Dub | Label: Echo Beach

Little Axe was the alias of Skip McDonald, a blues performer whose list of credits also included work on some of rap music's most influential records. Born Bernard Alexander in Dayton, Ohio in 1949, McDonald learned blues guitar from his father, and by the age of ten was already playing professionally with area jazz musicians. By age 12, his focus had shifted to doo wop, and he also played in a gospel quartet; after high school, he and several friends relocated to New York City, where they formed a group dubbed the Entertainers and toured extensively throughout the East Coast.

Coldcut - Make Up Your Mind (2018)  Music

Posted by varrock at Feb. 17, 2018
Coldcut - Make Up Your Mind (2018)

Coldcut - Make Up Your Mind (2018)
MP3 CBR 320kbps | Tracks: 8 | 35:08 min | 81 Mb
Style: Electronic, Dub, Reggae | Label: Ahead Of Our Time

Coldcut and On-U Sound founder Adrian Sherwood have released new single ‘Make Up Your Mind’, a lovelorn, dubbed out ballad, given a fresh lease of life with new versions and a stack of remixes. Well-timed to provide a melancholy tint to Valentine’s Day, it’s the latest single from dub-pop opus ‘Outside The Echo Chamber’. Last year marked the 30th anniversary of Coldcut, and this record sees their long-overdue collaboration with Sherwood – a fellow giant of independent UK music – continue into 2018.
Deep Forest & Projects: Singles & Remixes Part 02 (1994 - 1996)

Deep Forest & Projects: Singles & Remixes Part 02 (1994 - 1996)
EAC | Flac(Image) + Cue + Log & MP3 CBR 320Kbps
6CD | Label: Various | ~ 1262 or 468 Mb | Scans(png) -> 496 Mb
World Music / New Age / Electronica / House / Tribal / Downtempo / Ambient

Innovatively fusing traditional ethnic musics with state-of-the-art rhythms, the work of Deep Forest was best typified by their 1993 smash "Sweet Lullaby," which brought together the contemporary sounds of ambient techno with a haunting traditional lullaby from the Solomon Islands…